BC Celebrates Two Top Honours at Annual ACA Awards - BC Alpine Ski Association

Alpine Canada Alpin presented Awards of Excellence to a total of 21 athletes, clubs, coaches and volunteers at the “Power of Possibilities” event in Regina, Saskatchewan on Saturday, September 23rd.  The ACA "Race of the Year" was awarded to the Sierra Wireless Whistler Cup 2006 which was hosted by the Whistler Mountain Ski Club. Race Chair John Rea was on hand to accept the award.  Recognized for his dedication to the Officials Program was North Vancouver’s Borre van Doorninck from the Cypress Ski Club who traveled to Regina to pick up the ACA “Official of the Year” Award.  “We are proud to have our volunteers recognized nationally.” said Bruce Goldsmid, General Manager of BC Alpine.  “Our organization is volunteer-driven – without them it wouldn’t happen. Congratulations!”  This is a link to a web page. READ FULL ALPINE CANADA RELEASE for details about other award recipients.