Congratulations to the following 2006/07 BC Alpine Award Winners!

Bob Parsons Memorial Fund – Mathieu Leduc (Mt. Washington)
Bob Parsons Memorial Fund – Ian Morrison (Whistler)

Dave Murray Bursary – Conrad Pridy (Whistler)
Dave Murray Bursary – Sandra MacDonald (Apex)

Mike & Manny’s Get-Up-And-Go’ Bursary – Sarah Floyd (Cypress)
Mike & Manny’s Get-Up-And-Go’ Bursary – Madison Paige Simek (Windermere Valley)
Mike & Manny’s Get-Up-And-Go’ Bursary – Ross Nevison (Prince George)
Mike & Manny’s Get-Up-And-Go’ Bursary – Morgan Pridy (Whistler)
(*This award was started last season by Manuel Osborne Paradis – two $500 bursaries were awarded. This year, Mike Janyk (CAST/Whistler) was inspired to match Manny’s funds and has made it possible for four athletes to receive this coveted award.)

Ski Canada Bursary – Madison McLeish (Whistler)
Ski Canada Bursary – Jen Meyer (Big White)

Cary Mullen Award – Eric Holler (Whistler)
Cary Mullen Award – Sandra MacDonald (Apex)

BC FIS Coach of the Year Award – Jeff Robinson (Timberland)

BC Kinder Coach of the Year – Rob Lahti (Mount Seymour)
BC Kinder Coach of the Year – Bill Rublee (Sun Peaks)

Volunteer of the Year Award – Steve Hilts (Red Mountain)

Mountain Resort of the Year – Panorama Mountain Resort (Windermere Valley)

Event of the Year Award – K1 GS/Kombi Race (Cypress)

Club Development of the Year – Big White Racers (Kelowna)

Moira Jaatteenmaki Official of the Year – Al Whitney (Whistler)

Coast Zone Officials Award – Bob Cameron (Whistler)
Kootenay Zone Officials Award – Cheryl Willard (Windermere Valley)
North Zone Officials Award – Kerry Reimer (Prince George)
Okanagan Zone Officials Award – John Remesz (Big White)

Long Term President’s Award – Dr. Bob Morrell (Vancouver)