2008 Canadian Masters Alpine Championships
April 3 to April 6, 2008

Thanks to Masters racer and gold medal winner Patrick Duffy for these highlights from the Masters Champs!

Almost ninety racers competed on the Nancy Greene Race Centre (OSV Hill) at Sun Peaks. Thirty six B.C. racers pulled their weight to join with Alberta to win the Dave Murray Trophy in the divisional points race against the East (Ontario and Quebec combined).

A BC Alpine racer was honored – Gar Robinson received well deserved recognition with his induction into the Canadian Masters Alpine Hall of Fame. He joins past inductees Rolf Hauge (Ontario) and Bob Switzer (BC) in this select group.

A number of BC racers took their places the podium as they represented their home clubs from around the province. The list includes the following:

Corneil Therrien (BC)
Joy Fera (Whist)
Terry Piersanti (Whist)
Melanie Roberts (Sun Peaks)
Terry Daly (Whist)
Wendy Harrison (Whist)
Mifuyu Nakamura (Sun Peaks)
Jennifer Brun (Whist)
Erica Safek (Sun Peaks)

Gar Robinson (Whist)
Patrick Duffy (Whist)
Bob Switzer (Whist) 
David Trussler (Whist) 
Ed Fenwick (Vernon)
Gerry Whittaker (Big White)
Jamie Edwards (Whist)
Robert Palmer (Sun Peaks)
Jeff Hatch (Vernon)
Erich Unterberger (Revelstoke)
Daniel Moore (Whist)
Tom Fydell (Big White)
Ben Johnson (Big White)
Bobby Swan (Nelson)
Sepp Mattiasch (Vernon)

Sandy Hales was our competent Technical Delegate. 

Conditions were excellent and the officials team and volunteers did a fantastic job of running a fast-paced and exciting schedule.  You can find a complete list of results HERE.