CALGARY (January 29, 2018) — The Canadian Olympic Committee (COC) and Alpine Canada officially announced the 14 athletes and 11 coaches nominated to represent Team Canada in alpine skiing at the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018.

Skiers qualified for the team based on their performances during the 2016-17 and 2017-18 FIS World Cup seasons.

The skiers nominated are:

Name Hometown
Philip Brown Toronto, ON
Dustin Cook Ottawa, ON
Jack Crawford Whistler, B.C./ Toronto, ON
Erik Guay Mont-Tremblant, QC
Manuel Osborne-Paradis Invermere, BC
Trevor Philp Calgary, AB
Erik Read Calgary, AB
Broderick Thompson Whistler, BC
Benjamin Thomsen Invermere, BC
Candace Crawford Toronto, ON
Valérie Grenier Mont-Tremblant, QC
Erin Mielzynski Guelph, ON
Roni Remme Toronto, ON
Laurence St-Germain Saint-Ferréol-les-Neiges, QC

Read Alpine Canada News