CALGARY (February 16, 2018) – Twelve para-alpine ski racers will kick out of the start gate for Canada at the PyeongChang 2018 Paralympic Winter Games, Alpine Canada Alpin announced on Friday.

Seven men and five women have been formally nominated for selection to compete in South Korea as part of the Canadian Paralympic Team. The dozen para-alpine athletes represent a high-powered combination of World Championship, World Cup, and Paralympic medallists, as well as up-and-comers vying for experience at their first Winter Games.

The skiers nominated are:

Alex Cairns Squamish, BC
Alexis Guimond Gatineau, QC
Braydon Luscombe Duncan, BC
Mac Marcoux Sault Ste-Marie, ON
Jack Leitch (guide to Mac Marcoux) Calgary, AB
Kurt Oatway Calgary, AB
Kirk Schornstein Spruce Grove, AB
Mollie Jepsen West Vancouver, BC
Erin Latimer Toronto, ON
Mel Pemble Victoria, BC
Alana Ramsay Calgary, AB
Frederique Turgeon Candiac, QC