Alpine Canada announced this week a roster of skiers who have qualified for the national ski team, including eight BC skiers.

After a breakthrough season for many of the BC alumnus – including Jack Crawford, who took home a bronze medal from the 2022 Beijing Olympic Games, and Cameron Alexander, who scored Canada’s only alpine World Cup win of the season – the teams will spend the spring and summer months training in Whistler and Calgary at Canadian Sport Institute training centres.

The BC men make up over 60 percent of the national team roster.

“BC is proud of all its athletes and coaches who are currently working with ACA as well as those on the pathway to make the National Team in the near future”,” said Johnny Crichton, BC Alpine VP.

See the full story from Alpine Canada.

Photo: Brodie Seger. Photo by John Evely @johnchrome

Canadian Alpine Ski Team

Female athletes:

  1. Ali Nullmeyer (Toronto, Ont./Georgian Peaks Ski Club)  
  2. Amelia Smart (Invermere, B.C./Panorama Ski Club)  
  3. Britt Richardson (Canmore, Alta/Calgary Alpine Racing Club) 
  4. Cassidy Gray (Panorama, B.C./Team Panorama Ski Club) 
  5. Laurence St-Germain (St. Ferréol-les-Neiges, Que./Club de ski Mont-Ste-Anne)  
  6. Marie-Michèle Gagnon (Lac-Etchemin, Que./Mont Orignal)  
  7. Valérie Grenier (Mont-Tremblant, Que./Club de ski Mont-Tremblant)  
  8. Sarah Bennett (Stoneham, Que/ Québec Ski Team)
  9. Kiki (Kiara) Alexander (Sunshine Village, Alta/ Alberta Ski Team)
  10. Arianne Forget (Belle Neige, Que/ S1 Racing)

 Women’s Team Head Coach: Karin Harjo

 Male athletes:

  1. Asher Jordan (North Vancouver, B.C./ Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  2. Broderick Thompson (Whistler, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  3. Brodie Seger (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  4. Cameron Alexander (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  5. Erik Read (Canmore, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  6. Jack (James) Crawford (Toronto, Ont./Georgian Peaks Ski Club & Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  7. Jeffrey Read (Canmore, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  8. Kyle Alexander (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  9. Liam Wallace (Calgary, Alta./Sunshine Alpine Racers) 
  10. Riley Seger (North Vancouver, B.C./Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  11. Sam Mulligan (Vancouver, B.C. /Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club)  
  12. Trevor Philp (Calgary, Alta./Banff Alpine Racers)  
  13. Simon Fournier (Montreal, Que./Club de ski Mont-Tremblant)

Men’s Team Head Coach: Mark Tilston